Committee memberships and terms of reference

Academic committees

Academic Senate

The Academic Senate is the principal academic body of the University, providing academic governance for the University.


Academic Senate sub-committees

University Courses Committee

The University Courses Committee is responsible for the academic oversight of the course and subject portfolio and the quality for coursework programs within the University.


Academic Quality and Standards Committee (previously the University Learning and Teaching Committee)

The Academic Quality and Standards Committee is responsible for oversight of learning and teaching quality in coursework programs within the University.


University Research Committee

The University Research Committee is responsible for providing strategic advice to Academic Senate to enhance the University's research profile and capability.


Faculty Boards

The Faculty Boards are responsible for the academic governance oversight of the activities of the faculty on behalf of the Academic Senate.



Management committees

Vice-Chancellor committees

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) committees

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) committees

Chief Operating Officer committees


Governance committees