View Current

'Archives Advisory Committee' - Membership and Terms of Reference

This is the current version of this document. You can provide feedback on this policy to the document author - refer to the Status and Details on the document's navigation bar.

Section 1 - Establishment

(1) The Archives Advisory Committee was established by the Vice-Chancellor on the 17 April 1995 and reconstituted by the Vice-Chancellor, acting on advice from the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Graduate Training), on 5 November 2004. The terms of Membership were further amended by the Vice-Chancellor on 13 March 2008.

Top of Page

Section 2 - Membership

(2) The Committee will consist of:

  1. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Engagement) (Presiding Officer);
  2. Manager, CSU Regional Archives and University Art Collection;
  3. Director, State Records NSW (or nominee);
  4. Dean, Faculty of Arts;
  5. Three academic staff members nominated by the Academic Senate;
  6. Three community, depositor or other collecting institution representatives from the regions which the CSU Regional Archives serves, co-opted by the Archives Advisory Committee on advice from the Manager, CSU Regional Archives and University Art Collection.
Top of Page

Section 3 - Terms of Reference

(3) The Archives Advisory Committee shall be accountable to the Vice-Chancellor.

(4) The Committee is intended to serve as a forum for stakeholders, both within and external to the University, which shall:

  1. Offer advice on the development and implementation of policy for the CSU Regional Archives;
  2. Assist in promoting the use of the CSU Regional Archives and its collections for the purposes of learning, teaching and research;
  3. Assist the CSU Regional Archives to engage with the various regional communities served by the University.

(5) The term of appointment for nominated and co-opted members shall be three years.