Status and Details

Status and Details

This page contains information about the status, approval and implementation of this document, contact details for the relevant Unit Head and document author and, on the right, a brief summary of changes between this and the previous version.

Faculty Boards - Faculty of Arts - Membership and Terms of Reference

Status Historic
Effective Date 24th May 2014
Review Date 31st July 2018
Approval Authority Academic Senate
Approval Date 23rd May 2014
Expiry Date 31st May 2017
Unit Head Cassandra Webeck
University Secretary
+61 2 6338 4258
Author Megan Bond
Manager, Academic Senate
Enquiries Contact Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs
+61 2 63384207

Summary of Changes from Previous Version

May 2017 – Faculty Boards – Faculty of Arts – Membership and Terms of Reference expired under approval of Academic Senate AS 16/103 on 20 July 2016. There is no longer a need for a separate Membership and Terms of Reference for each Faculty.  Membership and terms of reference for Faculty Boards is now specified in the Academic Senate – Faculty Boards – Membership and Terms of Reference.

This is the first version of this document to be published in the CSU Policy Library. For all intents and purposes, this version is reflective of the existing version that was published in the relevant manual (academic or administration) at the time the CSU Policy Library was launched. The document has been subjected to reformatting, including the application of a new numbering system and title.

The following information details the history of changes to the document prior to its publication via the CSU Policy Library:

Social Work Board of Studies (FBA 98/191 on 10.9.98 and amended FBA 03/231a on 12.11.03, 4/3/04 (FBA 04/09), FBA 05/113 on 3.3.05 and FBA 08/77 on 2.9.08.

-Board of Studies in Design, Media and Communication Established by Faculty Board on 11 May 2001 (FBA 01/99)

-Board of Studies in Human Services Established by Faculty Board on 15 May 2003 (FBA 03/89) and amended on 12 November 2003 (FBA 03/231a) and 4/3/04 (FBA 04/09)

-Corrections Board of Studies Established by Faculty Board on 5.8.04 (FBA 04/123) to replace the Correctional Courses Advisory Board as the advisory body in relation to all corrections courses.

-Course Sub-Committees - Sub-committees of the Courses Committee of the Faculty Board were established on 12/3/98 (FBA 98/24) for the following courses or groups of courses and amended on 15/5/03 (FBA 03/89) and 11/5/01 (FBA 01/99): Theology; Policing and Justice Studies; Bachelor of Arts.

-Genetic Counselling Board of Studies (FBA 05/11 on 3/3/05)

-Indigenous Education Centre (IEC) Board Established by Faculty Board on 6 March 2003 (FBA 03/43) - The Indigenous Education Centre (IEC) Board was disestablished effective from 31 December 2004 (FBA 05/107 on 3.3.05).

-Psychology Board of Studies Established by Faculty Board on 13.3.97 (FBA 97/47)

-Islamic Board of Studies (Approved AS11/172, 30.11.11)