

'AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee' - Membership and Terms of Reference

Section 1 - Establishment

(1) The AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee is established to provide governance and leadership for development of the AgriSciences Research and Business Park on the Wagga Wagga campus of Charles Sturt University (the University).

Section 2 - Glossary

- (2) For the purpose of this document:
 - a. Steering Committee means the AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee
 - b. AgriPark means the AgriSciences Research and Business Park

Section 3 - Membership

- (3) Membership of the Steering Committee will be composed of:
 - a. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Engagement) as Presiding Office;
 - b. Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Health, or nominee;
 - c. Chief Operating Officer, or nominee;
 - d. Executive Director, Division of Facilities Management;
 - e. Pro Vice-Chancellor Research (Performance and Governance);
 - f. AgriPark Director; and
 - g. Independent industry representative with experience aligned with AgriPark business development.
- (4) The Steering Committee may invite non-members to attend meetings to inform the agenda and consult with others to seek any information it considers necessary to fulfil its responsibilities and/or to address one or more of the following scenarios:
 - a. engagement of specific expertise;
 - b. in response to changes in the University's organisational structure;
 - c. at the direction of the University Council or Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team; and
 - d. to reflect changes in the strategic direction of the AgriPark.

Section 4 - Functions and Responsibilities

(5) The Steering Committee will have responsibility for, but not limited to:

- a. development and implementation of the business plan of the AgriPark and associated timeline and key performance indicators;
- b. development of communication and marketing plans in consultation with the Division of Marketing and Communication;
- c. establishment of a forward budget for development of the AgriPark including but not limited to capital budget planning and management of financial considerations in consultation with the Chief Financial Officer;
- d. establishment and oversight of an AgriPark Working Group to be chaired by the AgriPark Director which will report to the Steering Committee on the progress of operational functions of the AgriPark;
- e. establishment of an industry advisory panel to be chaired by the AgriPark Director, which will report to the Steering Committee on industry feedback, alignment with industry, and opportunities for collaboration;
- f. approval of applications for AgriPark membership as recommended by the AgriPark Director;
- g. oversight of all contractual obligations in consultation with the Legal Services; and
- h. reporting within the University organisational structure.

Section 5 - Meetings

Meetings

(6) The Steering Committee will meet at least three times a year.

Status and Details

Status	Current
Effective Date	9th October 2020
Review Date	9th October 2023
Approval Authority	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Engagement)
Approval Date	8th October 2020
Expiry Date	Not Applicable
Unit Head	Neena Mitter Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Author	Kelli Edwards +61 2 6933 2786
Enquiries Contact	Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Research) +61 2 6933 4237