

# **AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee - Membership and Terms of Reference**

#### Section 1 - Establishment

(1) The AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee is established to provide governance and leadership for development of the AgriSciences Research and Business Park on the Wagga Wagga campus of Charles Sturt University (the University).

## **Section 2 - Glossary**

- (2) For the purpose of this document:
  - a. Steering Committee means the AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee
  - b. AgriPark means the AgriSciences Research and Business Park

#### **Section 3 - Membership**

- (3) Membership of the Steering Committee will be composed of:
  - a. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Engagement) as Presiding Office;
  - b. Executive Dean, Faculty of Science, or nominee;
  - c. Chief Financial Officer;
  - d. Executive Director, Division of Facilities Management;
  - e. Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation);
  - f. AgriPark Director; and
  - g. Independent industry representative with experience aligned with AgriPark business development.
- (4) The Steering Committee may invite non-members to attend meetings to inform the agenda and consult with others to seek any information it considers necessary to fulfil its responsibilities and/or to address one or more of the following scenarios:
  - a. engagement of specific expertise;
  - b. in response to changes in the University's organisational structure;
  - c. at the direction of the University Council or Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team; and
  - d. to reflect changes in the strategic direction of the AgriPark.

## **Section 4 - Functions and Responsibilities**

(5) The Steering Committee will have responsibility for, but not limited to:

- a. development and implementation of the business plan of the AgriPark and associated timeline and key performance indicators;
- b. development of communication and marketing plans in consultation with the Division of Marketing and Communication;
- c. establishment of a forward budget for development of the AgriPark including but not limited to capital budget planning and management of financial considerations in consultation with the Chief Financial Officer;
- d. establishment and oversight of an AgriPark Working Group to be chaired by the AgriPark Director which will report to the Steering Committee on the progress of operational functions of the AgriPark;
- e. establishment of an industry advisory panel to be chaired by the AgriPark Director, which will report to the Steering Committee on industry feedback, alignment with industry, and opportunities for collaboration;
- f. approval of applications for AgriPark membership as recommended by the AgriPark Director;
- g. oversight of all contractual obligations in consultation with the Legal Services; and
- h. reporting within the University organisational structure.

## **Section 5 - Meetings**

#### **Meetings**

(6) The Steering Committee will meet at least three times a year.

#### **Status and Details**

Status	Current
Effective Date	11th June 2019
Review Date	11th June 2021
Approval Authority	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry)
Approval Date	22nd May 2019
Expiry Date	Not Applicable
Unit Head	Heather Urwin Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Engagement) +61 2 6933 4237
Author	Kelli Edwards Senior Project Officer (AgriPark) +61 2 6933 2786
Enquiries Contact	Kelli Edwards Senior Project Officer (AgriPark) +61 2 6933 2786