

AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee - Membership and Terms of Reference

Section 1 - Establishment

(1) The AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee is established to provide governance and leadership for development of the AgriSciences Research and Business Park on the Wagga Wagga Campus of Charles Sturt University.

Section 2 - Glossary

(2) For the purpose of this document:

a. Steering Committee - means the AgriSciences Research and Business Park Steering Committee.

Section 3 - Membership

(3) Membership of the Steering Committee will be composed of:

- a. Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry) as Presiding Officer;
- b. Professor of Food Engineering, School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences;
- c. Executive Director, Division of Facilities Management;
- d. Director, Government and Community Relations;
- e. Executive Dean's nominee from the Faculty of Business, Justice and Behavioural Sciences with expertise in regional development, economics and/or entrepreneurship; and
- f. Business Development Officer, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry).

(4) The Steering Committee may invite non-members to attend meetings to inform the agenda and consult with others to seek any information it considers necessary to fulfil its responsibilities and/or to address one or more of the following scenarios:

- a. engagement of specific expertise;
- b. in response to changes in the University's organisational structure;
- c. at the direction of the University Council or Vice-Chancellor's Leadership Team; and
- d. to reflect changes in the strategic direction of the AgriPark.

Section 4 - Functions and Responsibilities

(5) The Steering Committee will have responsibility for, but not limited to:

a. development and implementation of the Strategic Plan 2015-2020 of the AgriPark and associated timeline and

Key Performance Indicators;

- b. development of communication and branding plans in consultation with the Division of Marketing and Communication;
- c. establishment of a forward budget for development of the AgriPark including but not limited to capital budget planning and management of financial considerations in consultation with the Chief Financial Officer;
- d. establishment and oversight of a Project Control Group to be Chaired by the Executive Director, Division of Facilities Management which will report to the Steering Committee;
- e. establishment of a Research Advisory Group to be Chaired by the Professor of Food Engineering, School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences which will report to the Steering Committee;
- f. identification of and engagement with potential tenants;
- g. completion of formal due diligence background checks including business, research, synergy and financial considerations on all potential tenants;
- h. oversight of all contractual obligations in consultation with the Legal Services; and
- i. reporting within the University organisational structure.

Section 5 - Meetings

Meetings

(6) The Steering Committee will meet at least three times a year.

Status and Details

Status	Historic
Effective Date	24th April 2016
Review Date	30th March 2019
Approval Authority	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry)
Approval Date	22nd April 2016
Expiry Date	10th June 2019
Unit Head	Michael Friend Pro Vice-Chancellor, Global Engagement (Research and Partnerships) +61 2 6933 2285
Author	Mary Kelly Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry) +61 2 62726325
Enquiries Contact	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research, Development and Industry) +61 2 69334237