

## **Academic Senate - Faculty Boards Standing Committees - Membership and Terms of Reference**

## **Section 1 - Membership**

- (1) The Academic Senate has determined that the membership of Standing Committees of Faculty Boards shall comprise:
  - a. the Executive Dean (Presiding Officer); and
  - b. Heads of Schools and Units.
- (2) Variations to the membership of Standing Committees must be approved by the Academic Senate.

## **Terms of Reference**

- (3) The Academic Senate has determined that the Standing Committees of Faculty Boards should be convened to meet infrequently to determine urgent matters on behalf of Faculty Boards.
- (4) Variations to the terms of reference of Standing Committees must be approved by the Academic Senate.

## **Status and Details**

Status	Historic
Effective Date	31st July 2017
Review Date	3rd August 2022
Approval Authority	Academic Senate
Approval Date	25th July 2017
Expiry Date	30th October 2018
Unit Head	Cassandra Webeck University Secretary +61 2 6338 4258
Author	Ingrid Pulley Executive Officer (Academic Senate) +61 2 63384746
Enquiries Contact	Governance Services