

Academic Senate - Faculty Boards Standing Committees - Membership and Terms of Reference

Section 1 - Membership

(1) Academic Senate has determined that the membership of Standing Committees of Faculty Boards comprise:

- a. Executive Dean (Presiding Officer); and
- b. Heads of Schools and Units.

(2) Variations to the membership of Standing Committee must be approved by Academic Senate.

Variations to the Membership

Arts Standing Committee:

- (3) Include the:
 - a. Sub-Dean of Psychology; and
 - b. Associate Dean

Education Standing Committee

(4) Include the:

- a. DeanHead, School of Indigenous Australian Studies (as an ex-officio member); and
- b. Associate Dean, Academic (as an ex-officio member).

Section 2 - Terms of Reference

(5) Academic Senate has determined that the Standing Committees of Faculty Boards should be convened to meet infrequently to determine urgent matters on behalf of Faculty Boards.

(6) Variations to the terms of reference of Standing Committees must be approved by Academic Senate.

Status and Details

Status	Historic
Effective Date	23rd May 2014
Review Date	31st May 2018
Approval Authority	Academic Senate
Approval Date	23rd May 2014
Expiry Date	30th July 2017
Unit Head	Cassandra Webeck University Secretary +61 2 6338 4258
Author	Megan Bond Manager, Academic Senate
Enquiries Contact	Office of Governance and Corporate Affairs +61 2 63384207