Directory Summary

Charles Sturt University Act 1989 No 76 (NSW) - None

View Legislation

Charles Sturt University is a statutory authority established by the NSW Government under this Act.

The Council is the governing body of Charles Sturt University, invested with all the authorities, functions and powers of the University. The Council is accountable to the University's stakeholders, and under the law, for ensuring that the University manages its resources in a manner that is best designed to fulfill the objects of the University set out in the Act.